CONFESSIONS: WITH RONALDO I AM A BETTER PLAYER- GARETH BALE

Real Madrid star Gareth Bale has voiced his admiration for Cristiano Ronaldo and says the Portugal star has made him a better player.

Bale joined Madrid from Tottenham Hotspur in the summer of 2013 and formed a dangerous attacking partnership with Ronaldo and Karim Benzema in his first season at the Santiago Bernabeu.

The Welshman has been struggling with injury problems this term but says he is continuing to learn from the former Manchester United man.

“Learning off the best player in the world is just incredible,” Bale told The Telegraph.

“Ronaldo has been amazing since I've been there and I learn something new every day. He's helping me become a better player, which is my constant goal. I'm trying to get up to his level.

“In fact, I've even been trying to improve my right foot.”

Bale went on to admit that it would have been difficult to leave Tottenham for any other club than the current European champions.

“If it wasn't Real Madrid, it would have been very, very difficult to ever leave,” he said.

“I loved my time at Tottenham and the fans were always incredible to me. I think they understood that the opportunity to join Real Madrid was a once-in-a lifetime chance and at the time I was playing well and I wanted to test myself.

“Without Real Madrid, I would have loved to still be there playing for Spurs. But winning the Champions League shows exactly why I wanted to make the move.

“I still want Arsenal to lose and Spurs to win, though..”

Credit: PunchNg

Leave a comment